Leita ķ fréttum mbl.is

Rational grounds for our beliefs.

Fróšleikur ķ dag er: 

What we call rational grounds for our beliefs are often extremely
irrational attempts to justify our instincts.
 
-- Aldous Huxley
 
*************************************************************************************
 
May I expect no sudden, total reversal of all my old traits. May I
realize that the symptoms of my disease will wear off gradually.
If I slip back, now and then, into my old self-pity bag or my
grandiosity, may I not be discouraged, but grateful. At last, I can
face myself honestly and not let my delusions get the best of me.
 
-- A Day at a time

For Today --
 
Yet we had been seeing another kind of flight, a spiritual liberation
from this world, people who rose above their problems. They said
God made these things possible, and we only smiled. We had seen
spiritual release, but liked to tell ourselves it wasn't true.
 
-- Alcoholics Anonymous, page 55


« Sķšasta fęrsla | Nęsta fęrsla »

Bęta viš athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hęgt aš skrifa athugasemdir viš fęrsluna, žar sem tķmamörk į athugasemdir eru lišin.

Höfundur

Arnar Ingvarsson
Arnar Ingvarsson

Addi er 30 ára Matreiðlumaður og Ljósameistari.

 

Heimsóknir

Flettingar

  • Ķ dag (28.3.): 0
  • Sl. sólarhring:
  • Sl. viku:
  • Frį upphafi: 0

Annaš

  • Innlit ķ dag: 0
  • Innlit sl. viku:
  • Gestir ķ dag: 0
  • IP-tölur ķ dag: 0

Uppfęrt į 3 mķn. fresti.
Skżringar

Innskrįning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikiš į Javascript til aš hefja innskrįningu.

Hafšu samband